Skip to content

Hello 28….

December 14, 2010
tags: ,

I am not sure How I feel…but I am another year older, not to much wiser  but in a whole lot better shape than I was last year.

My birthday was pretty low key, just the way it always is because I do not go to the bar on my birthday and I only really celebrate it with my family.  With my birthday being so close to Christmas I guess I just got used to not ever having a real birthday party.  The day was good, I celebrated on the 12th rather than the 13th because  I was not going to be around my family on the 13th.  I got tickets to the Wizard Of Oz (the Broadway production) this weekend and am super excited about it! I also got rechargable Wiimote batteries, a calendar, and some ornaments as well as new tires for my Jeep.

Now, for the non-birthday related post.

I am feeling way better than I have been in the past 2 weeks, I can finally kind of breath with out any issues and my coughing has subsided quite a bit.  I am going to attempt doing a full work out tonight, but I am not going to push myself if I cannot do it.

I have not had a chance to do my measurements or take my monthly photo so I will do those tonight, I do not think there was a lot of change this month because I have been pretty slack on the exercise, BUT I stepped on the scale Friday (which is not normal for me) and I weighed in at 200.8 lbs, which means i am only 1 pound away from my first goal of 200.  Normally by now i would have quit trying and I am not going to lie sometimes I really wish I could just stop doing everything and be naturally skinny, but alas I am not and I am stuck with my short stout stature that requires me to work my ass off in order to be in decent shape.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a comment